top of page

Our Undergraduate Chapters


The Beta Delta Chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. was chartered on June 27, 1947 at Temple University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania by charter members Soror Marie Cunningham, Soror Betty Davis Ritter, Soror Joy Goings Smith, Soror Doris Powers, and Soror Hattie Booker. In 1955, Beta Delta became a metropolitan chapter in Philadelphia and began accepting members from Temple University, University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and LaSalle University.

Mu Delta Chapter was chartered April 13, 1991 by eight dynamic young ladies: Seltina Turner, Joan Coates, Torri Dillard, Ivy Rudolph, Gail Patterson, Kim Thompson, Catresa Myers, and Daphne Morton. These eight women were instrumental in bringing to West Chester University's campus a sorority dedicated to uplifting the community, attaining high levels of achievement, and providing superior role models to the community's children.


Since 1991, Mu Delta Chapter has been involved in various community service projects, which include the West Chester Community Center, Voter Registration Drives, Bone Marrow Drives, Planned Parenthood Peer Mentor Program, and other campus and community based projects. Members of Mu Delta Chapter have gone on to become Nurses, Teachers, Social Workers, Psychologists, Business, Entrepreneurs, members of the DEA as well as Wives and Mothers.                                                               


Complete the Undergraduate Membership Interest form and a member of the Alpha Eta Sigma chapter will contact you.

bottom of page